Dragon-Hunter (in training)

Published October 2, 2011 by jay p laughlin

After a year of intense zombie slaying, ZK is ready to up her game. Dragons are on the horizon. Those infernal creatures whose appetites for human flesh exceed those of zombies a hundred-fold.

However, in our frenzied zombie hunting endeavors, I neglected a key element of her training; leg strength. ZK is growing fast and is no longer the tiny little thing we once referred to as “lil’ Boo.” Now, nearly three times her birth weight, I decided I needed a little help transforming those chubby little legs into dragon-kicking powerhouses. Fortunately, I found the perfect tool and you can see the powerhouses at work:

(Keep in mind that this is just a 2 minute glimpse into 1.5 to 2 hours of…ka-thunk, ka-thunk, ka-thunk…intense, continuous training…ka-thunk, ka-thunk, ka-thunk).

Why, you may ask, did I require this new fangled device? Don’t you have the jumping pecs that are the envy of every romance novel’s cover? (And yes, I see you romance novels looking my way. But I just pass you by on my way to the fantasy/sci-fi section). Let’s just say that even this papa gets a little tired holding ZK up all the time. Furthermore, ZK’s complete surrender to joy as she jumps…and jumps and jumps and jumps…in this thing is delightful to watch; even after hours of constant ka-thunk, ka-thunk, ka-thunk.

Sometimes I cannot get enough of this kid.

Read-em up, Yum!

But, I have to be firm. In the mean time, she’s got a lot of reading to catch up on if she’s planning to take on a dragon soon. Fortunately, our home library is filled with relevant resources.

Leave a Reply

